England Is the New Ruling World Cricket

The World Cup 2019 concludes with a victory over England with all its excitements and interests. 23 years later, a new team is declared the winner of the World Cup. Earlier in 1996, Sri Lanka became the first world champion. Since then the victories in the 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015 World Cups have been part of Australia while the winner of the 2011 World Cup was India. India (1983) and Australia (1987) have also been world champions once before. The England team was playing its fourth World Cup final. England have played the finals in 1987, 1979 and 1992 where defeat was the destiny of England. The New Zealand team also played a World Cup final in 2015, where Australia suffered a defeat, so the final was important for both teams who played the final before but could not finish with a win.

Strong Batting of India:

England defeated Australia in the semi-final while New Zealand defeated India by 18 runs in a thrilling match. New Zealand, apart from Nicholas 55 and Latham 47, did not show any good batting. Looking at England’s strong batting line-up and semi-final performance against Australia, it did not appear to be a difficult target but at the same time New Zealand’s. Bowling also could not be ignored, which successfully defended almost the same target against India’s strong batting, and such a target of 241 became a nightmare for England.

At one time England’s first four batsmen were bowled out within 100 runs, it looked like New Zealand would win the match easily but then Ben Stokes and Butler showed excellent batting and brought England very close to victory. England lost wickets after Butler was out but Stokes stayed on one end.  In the presence of Stokes, the chances of a match were high in favor of England. Bolt took over from New Zealand. The first two balls could not get any runs. Stokes sounded the alarm for New Zealand with a brilliant six on third ball. Four runs from the over, with 2 runs on the fourth ball made it easy for the target England. But on the fifth ball only 1 run and Adil was run out while taking the second run. Last ball needed 2 runs.


Stokes shot for 2 runs, but Woods was run out, taking the second run. In this way, the England team was out for 241 and the match was tied. The innings ended automatically when two wickets fell. The batting team played first in the Super Over. Stokes and Butler headed to England to bat. New Zealand selected Bolt for the Super Over. Stokes and Butler added 15 runs in the Super Over. Incidentally, just as England needed 15 runs to win in the last over, New Zealand had to score 15 runs in the Super Over to win. From New Zealand, Neesham and Guptill came in to bat and England held Archer for the ball over.

Archer threw the ball wide first, and on the next ball, Nesham scored two runs and threw the second ball out of bounds and sparked a wave of joy in the dressing room of Carnivale. Now New Zealand needed seven runs off four balls to win. The next two balls scored two runs. Now New Zealand had to score 3 runs on two balls.

In the history of cricket, it has not been possible to see good finals fans. Both teams played very good cricket. Obviously one has to win and the other has to lose, but both teams have won the hearts of the fans with their performances. England were declared the winner of this World Cup and New Zealand also lost.

Check Also

Cricket Is On The Verge Of Collapse After The Economy!

Introduction: The government of change has drowned the domestic economy, now our performance in the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *